LA-Sentinel.com scam pitching Google Home Profits

Comments (7)

I blocked la-sentinel.com from showing ads on my websites after finding it ranking pretty high on Alexa’s list of Hot URLs right now.


Must mean the scammers behind la-sentinel.com are throwing a lot of money at advertising it right now. But the odd thing about this domain is that while they have all the hallmarks of the usual scam stuff, they don’t collect the credit card numbers on the first page.


They collect names and email addresses, and maybe after that page is where they try and get the debit and credit card numbers.


Don’t do it. Scam is all over that site.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

7 Comments

JLynn  on March 23rd, 2010

Why doesn’t anyone post that they charge you $72+ a month just to use their product? I read every comment and not one states that they charge you a hefty monthly fee.

t.williams  on April 23rd, 2010

THIS is a SCAM please read all the info befor you surrender all your information they say its free or you can just pay $9.95 but if you read everything it also say there goin to continue to bill you $39.95 a month DONT DO IT. ALWAYS INVESTIGATE FIRST BEFOR YOU PURCHASE PLEASE!

Redskye  on May 26th, 2010

Well, I bit.. right before I found out that none of the information is true on the advertorial… the locations change for this Kelly Richards depending on where YOUR computer is located.

The terms and conditions say they’ll give you a 14 day free trial (for the $9.95) and then bill you $39.95 each month. I checked the source code and found a website it was connected to.. but the website doesn’t appear to have any association with this company nor does it seem to be used. Check out http://www.quickprofitkit.com and you’ll see. I called the toll free number and it was disconnected. So… the only thing I know to do is meet the FEDEX guy at the door and refuse the package… then cancel – although, there is no contact info that I know of. Does anyone know how to cancel this time waster?

jhasdmcier  on June 26th, 2010

thank you for saving me the headache. I was thrown off because MSNBC and others have allowed this to be promoted on their sites.

jhasdmcier  on June 26th, 2010

…and I just went to the quickprofit.com site listed in the comment above and noticed that other “work at home” offers on their site use the same language in their ads, the same layout on the squeeze page and the exact same testimonials on the page. Thanks again.

exodia182000  on July 18th, 2010

You have to go to your bank and cancel the connection of you and them

jessica  on July 21st, 2010

wow i was actually gana try it out but i change my mind now

Leave a Comment