LA-Sentinel.com scam pitching Google Home Profits

by Paula Mooney on March 9, 2010

I blocked la-sentinel.com from showing ads on my websites after finding it ranking pretty high on Alexa’s list of Hot URLs right now.


Must mean the scammers behind la-sentinel.com are throwing a lot of money at advertising it right now. But the odd thing about this domain is that while they have all the hallmarks of the usual scam stuff, they don’t collect the credit card numbers on the first page.


They collect names and email addresses, and maybe after that page is where they try and get the debit and credit card numbers.


Don’t do it. Scam is all over that site.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

{ 15 comments… read them below or add one }

t miller October 14, 2011 at 6:49 am

wow

Greg October 5, 2011 at 9:03 pm

Pay to Work?

Linda October 17, 2010 at 2:38 pm

I am so happy that I googled whether or not this site was a scam, before I gave them any info. Now there saying that all you have to pay up-front, is $1.97 to get started…Right.

Kyle October 17, 2010 at 2:02 pm

Anger I Meant, Not ANswer

Kyle October 17, 2010 at 1:58 pm

Those People Pissed Me Off Seriously, But With Can I Do. NOTHING, So I Took All My Answer Out By Typing That To Them

Kyle October 17, 2010 at 1:56 pm

Lol I Sent This Message To Them:

You Guys Are Complete Scammers, You Know This Shit Is Not Real. Thats Why Your Comment Box Isn’t Even legit. I Never Seen A Comment Box On A So Call Legit Money Making Website That HAves To Be Approved You Guys Are A Waste Of Time And Money, I Hope You Liars Get Shut Down For Scam. Thats Why It Have 2 People with The Same Comment Stating The Time Could’nt Be Any Better, HA Real Believable You Guys Proved That You Are Stating All Negative Facts And I Will Post That Your Site Ripped Me Off And Everyone Else Who Signed Up. I Didn’t Notice The False The Information You People Put In The Term & Agreement Box Until After I Signed Up But Guess What, Its Okay Because Imma Work My Ass Off Making Sure Nobody Else Fall For This Fucking Dirty Scam. I’m Kyle Approve This Message BYTCH

lucky August 17, 2010 at 11:35 am

Notice on their comment section, both Mike and Mark posted the same comments. Exact duplicate! “The timing of this couldn’t be better, my wife and I are struggling too and this could be our answer”. It’s so obvious that it’s all made up!

I left a comment to them just to see if they will post. I got a pop up that says: “waiting for approval”. What a joke!

cgeiger August 16, 2010 at 11:55 am

i actually filled out some info untill thet wanted my card info

jessica July 21, 2010 at 1:00 am

wow i was actually gana try it out but i change my mind now

exodia182000 July 18, 2010 at 10:41 pm

You have to go to your bank and cancel the connection of you and them

jhasdmcier June 26, 2010 at 3:14 pm

…and I just went to the quickprofit.com site listed in the comment above and noticed that other “work at home” offers on their site use the same language in their ads, the same layout on the squeeze page and the exact same testimonials on the page. Thanks again.

jhasdmcier June 26, 2010 at 3:01 pm

thank you for saving me the headache. I was thrown off because MSNBC and others have allowed this to be promoted on their sites.

Redskye May 26, 2010 at 2:53 pm

Well, I bit.. right before I found out that none of the information is true on the advertorial… the locations change for this Kelly Richards depending on where YOUR computer is located.

The terms and conditions say they’ll give you a 14 day free trial (for the $9.95) and then bill you $39.95 each month. I checked the source code and found a website it was connected to.. but the website doesn’t appear to have any association with this company nor does it seem to be used. Check out http://www.quickprofitkit.com and you’ll see. I called the toll free number and it was disconnected. So… the only thing I know to do is meet the FEDEX guy at the door and refuse the package… then cancel – although, there is no contact info that I know of. Does anyone know how to cancel this time waster?

t.williams April 23, 2010 at 7:52 am

THIS is a SCAM please read all the info befor you surrender all your information they say its free or you can just pay $9.95 but if you read everything it also say there goin to continue to bill you $39.95 a month DONT DO IT. ALWAYS INVESTIGATE FIRST BEFOR YOU PURCHASE PLEASE!

JLynn March 23, 2010 at 11:05 am

Why doesn’t anyone post that they charge you $72+ a month just to use their product? I read every comment and not one states that they charge you a hefty monthly fee.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: